How do I delete an activity that was assigned to my students?

How do I delete an activity that was assigned to my students?

If an activity was assigned by mistake and students haven’t started it yet, it can be removed from the list of assigned activities.

Here are the steps to follow:

  1. From the Activities report, click on the activity you want to remove.
  2. Click on Modify this assignment in the selected activity's preview.
  3. Uncheck the students (or class) for which you wish to remove the assignment.
  4. Click on Modify at the bottom of the page.




A confirmation message will appear to indicate that the update was successful.

The activity will then no longer be visible in the Library of the affected students.

If a student has already started the activity before it was removed, it will disappear from their Library but will remain in the Progress menu.